DeVere… in the News!

Happy 74th Birthday to my Dad… today!

De -49 Chevy

Here are some news articles featuring him:

De-Donna New Parents

1) This first one was a chance photograph taken in December 1961.  A beautiful young couple with their first child… me!

De-Donna Pistols

2) My father was a policeman in Springville, Utah for many years.  Both he and my mother often entered police shooting competitions.  He was always so thrilled when she out shot him!

DeVere  Token Hobby

3) My father has been collecting “tokens” for many years… he has a spectacular collection.  Tokens are coin-like objects that can be traded for something of value.  My mom has spent a lot of time waiting in the car while my dad haggled for tokens!

De-Donna 50th Anniversary

4) Lastly, here is an article about my parents when they celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary in December 2010.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. chmjr2
    Apr 18, 2014 @ 10:11:48

    The newspaper articles help tell a great story. They are very nice to have. I am sure many of us wish that we had them for our own family history.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

